To learn more about Lackawanna College’s COVID-19 response, visit
  • About
  • Academics
  • Admissions
  • Student Life
  • Continuing Education
  • Alumni & Friends
  • Connect
  • Lackawanna College
    Lackawanna CollegeCurrent NewsCampus NewsLackawanna College President Appoints New Leadership

    Lackawanna College President Appoints New Leadership

    SCRANTON, Pa. – July 2, 2020 – Lackawanna College President Dr. Jill Murray has announced her new leadership team and members of her Cabinet. Dr. Murray officially became president yesterday, July 1, 2020.

    Dr. Erica Barone Pricci has been named Provost and Chief Academic Officer. Dr. Barone Pricci has over 12 years’ experience working in the administration of academic affairs at Lackawanna College. She has served as the College’s Vice President of Academic Affairs since 2012. As Vice President, she directly supported faculty, all academic programs staff, the registrar and student success. In her role as Provost, she will also take on the responsibility of all student affairs functions, including student engagement and athletics. During her time at Lackawanna, she has spearheaded several initiatives in the College’s academic divisions including new curricula, development of new programs and majors, including the College’s first online and bachelor’s level degree programs, the College’s Venture Lab, multiple successful Middle States actions, and the Center for Teaching and Learning.

    T.J. Eltringham will serve as Chief Operating Officer of the College. Eltringham has over 15 years’ experience working in student recruitment, marketing and operations. He has served as the College’s Vice President of Enrollment Management since 2016. In this role, he directly supported Admissions, Financial Aid, Continuing Education as well as the College’s satellite centers. During his time at Lackawanna, he has driven several initiatives at the College’s satellite centers including the relocation of the Hazleton center and the launch of the Sunbury Center.

    The following are also members of the President’s cabinet:
    Brian Costanzo, Vice President for College Advancement; Renee Mundy, Esq., SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Vice President for Human Resources and John Risboskin, Vice President for Finance and Administration.



    Comments are closed.