• Info For
  • About
  • Academics
  • Admissions
  • Student Affairs
  • Continuing Education
  • Show Nav
    Lackawanna College


    Board of Trustees

    The Board of Trustees, comprised of valued members of the community, oversees the operations of Lackawanna College.

    2015-16 Board of Trustees

    • Mr. William P. Conaboy, Esq., Chairman of the Board of Trustees – President, Allied Services
    • Mr. John P. Wiercinski, Co-Chairman of the Board of Trustees – Regional Vice President, Geisinger Health System
    • Mr. Mark Volk – President of Lackawanna College
    • Mr. Dominick DeNaples – Vice President, DeNaples Auto Parts
    • Mr. Richard Beasley, Secretary – Retired
    • Ms. Deborah A. Bailey – President/Owner, Bailey Design and Advertising
    • Mr. Vincent R. Benedetto – President and CEO, Bold Gold Media Group
    • Mrs. Sally Bohlin – Retired
    • Ms. Catherine A. Bolton – Principal, River Rock Communications, LLC; Assistant Professor of Public Relations, Marywood University
    • Mr. Davis R. Chant – Chairman, Davis R. Chant Realtors
    • Mr. Jody Cordaro – President of SCE Environmental Group, Inc.
    • Mr. Thomas P. Cummings, Jr., Esq. – Attorney, Cummings Law Office
    • Mr. Alex J. Hazzouri – President/CEO, The Advocacy Alliance and Friendship House
    • Mr. Timothy L. Holmes – Regional Director of Marketing and Events, Times Shamrock
    • Mr. David Kaplan – CEO, Sickler’s Bike and Sport Shop
    • Mr. Michael B. Kearney – President & COO, Nexus Hospitality Management-Radisson Lackawanna
    • Mr. Harry Lindsay – Managing Partner, SLPS Realty, LLP; Moosic Borough Council Member
    • Ms. Cheryl Maddox – Associate General Counsel, DeLage Landen Financial Services, Inc.
    • Ms. Julia K. Munley, Esq. – Attorney, Munley Law
    • Mr. Michael M. Murphy – President and Owner, Redline Towing Co. / SM Redline Trucking
    • Mr. Michael Narcavage – Community Relations Manager, Southwestern Energy
    • Mr. Nicholas H. Niles – Past President and Board Member, The Blooming Grove Club
    • Mr. James H. Ott – President and Owner, The Appletree Resource Group, Inc.
    • Mr. P. Thomas Padden – Principal, PTP Consulting; Retired School Business Administrator
    • Dr. Jack Truschel – Professor in the Department of Academic Enrichment/Learning, East Stroudsburg University
    • Mr. Thomas P. Tulaney – Executive Vice-President/Chief Lending Officer, Peoples Security Bank & Trust Co.
    • Mrs. Joyce Van Schooneveld – President, M & S Service Company, Inc.; CFO, JT Seeley & Co., Inc.